The System Settings area of Admin houses a clinics Data Base settings.
Most of the settings are Not to be edited in any way as you will experience an interruption with your CoAction service until corrected.
The only areas a clinic can edit are the Update start and Stop times, Soap Notes settings and 2 options in the General Settings area.
System Settings in Detail
Update Start and Stop Times: This is the time frame a CoAction update can take place on their server. The settings are defaulted to 12-5am so, the update takes place while the clinic is closed.
Soap Notes: You can change the settings to state All Users may edit Soap Notes entered in a patient’s visit or Only the Original Author (provider who entered notes) may edit the Soap Notes entered.
General Settings: You can check the box next to “Don’t Show inactive Care Plans in the List” so you will only see Care Plans that your clinic is actively using. You can Also check the box that states “ Save and Checkout if no balance future appointment”
Training Video Reference
Please keep in mind, this is an old training video and may not provide a full explanation but, is provided for a visual walk through.