Follow

Can I Delete A Duplicate Patient File? (K)

How to Delete a Patient in Katana

Unfortunately, due to HIPPA regulations, there is no way to completely delete a patient.

 

However, you can change the status of a patient so they do not come up under your Active List of patients. 

tempsnip.png

 

To do this, please follow these simple steps:

  • Select a patient
  • Go to patient tab
  • Select EDIT
  • Go to Status Area
  • Using the drop down menu, change the patient status from active to inactive or terminated in status
  • Check the 'Do not have system update status automatically' box

 

 

 

- Katana Support Information -

 If you have any questions or need assistance with this process, please contact Katana Support by:

Live chat: Click the 'Support Portal' button in your main toolbar (on left-hand side) within Katana, click the green 'Support' box in bottom right of screen. Hours of operation are M-F 8am-6pm CST.

***This has the fastest response time***

Phone: 858-800-2367

Email: support@katanahub.com

support.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk